Parking and Driving Safety
The campus-wide speed limit is 20 mph and parking is permitted in the college’s many designated lots. Parking over the line, on the grass, or in reserved areas will result in a citation. In Helena-West Helena, you can appeal a citation by seeing the Vice Chancellor for Student Services and Registrar. In Arkansas County, appeals are made to the Vice Chancellor for Arkansas County.
PARKING PERMITS, REGULATIONS All vehicles must be registered in the Admissions Office. Each student can receive one parking permit at no charge, and additional permits at a cost of $10.00 per vehicle. Permits are valid for the academic year during which the permit is purchased. Temporary permits are $1.00 per week. Certain parking areas may be reserved for employees and/or visitors. These areas are marked “RESERVED” or feature yellow painted curbs. Parking in these areas is considered a violation. Handicap spaces are reserved for students and visitors with disabilities having the credentials displayed. Please do not use the handicap space if you are not disabled. Vehicles may be towed at the owner’s expense. AT NO TIME IS PARKING IN THE STREET OR ON THE GRASS PERMISSIBLE.
- Failure to display parking permit 30.00
- 1st Parking Violation - $10.00
- 2nd Parking Violation - $20.00
- 3rd Parking Violation - $40.00
- 4th Parking Violation - $60.00
- 5th Parking Violation - $60.00
- Illegally Using Handicap Space - $50.00
Fines are to be paid in the Business Office. PCCUA reserves the right to deny any student the privilege of operating or parking a vehicle on campus.