New recipient of Dr. Steven Murray Legacy Scholarship announced

Oct 07, 2021

KenTonya Cox, of Poplar Grove, has been named the recipient of the Chancellor Dr. Steven Murray Legacy Scholarship at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas (PCCUA).

Cox is currently majoring in general education on the Helena campus.

This scholarship, established by the Phillips Community College Foundation, honors former PCCUA Chancellor Dr. Steven Murray for his work, leadership, and legacy.

A new Murray Legacy Scholarship recipient from each PCCUA campus is selected annually. This scholarship pays full-tuition and mandatory fees each fall, spring, and summer session for two consecutive years. Applicants must have a minimum 25 ACT composite score, must have full-time status per semester, must be first time, full-time students, and must have and maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA.